Goose Creek vs. Eastern Christian, Md. UPDATED

Monday, September 29, 2014 12:12 a.m.

Goose Creek defeated Eastern Christian on Friday at GCHS. (Photos by Brooks Finneseth)

Ashley Ridge-Cane Bay Football

Sunday, September 28, 2014 7:32 p.m.

Pictures from Friday's game between the Ashley Ridge and Cane Bay varsity football teams.

Stratford defeats Hanahan, 16-0 UPDATED

Friday, September 26, 2014 10:57 p.m.

The Stratford Knights got three field goals from kicker Tyler Tekac and a short touchdown run from Jamison Mobbs to beat Hanahan 16-0 on Friday, Sept. …

Hanahan vs. Stratford in JV Football at HHS UPDATED

Thursday, September 25, 2014 11:19 p.m.

The Stratford JV team defeated Hanahan in a competitive game on Thursday at HHS. Photos by Rob Gantt.

FD v. GC Football

Saturday, September 20, 2014 6:48 p.m.

Photos from the Fort Dorchester/Goose Creek football game Friday.

Hanahan vs. Cane Bay UPDATED

Saturday, September 20, 2014 7:26 p.m.

The Hanahan Hawks defeated visiting Cane Bay 30-21 on Saturday. (Photos Rob Gantt)

Stratford vs. Ashley Ridge in B-Team and JV Football

Thursday, September 18, 2014 9:49 p.m.

Photos by Rob Gantt/Gazette

Stratford vs. Hanahan UPDATED

Wednesday, September 17, 2014 12:01 a.m.

Hanahan defeated Stratford 3-0 on Tuesday at SHS. (Photos Rob Gantt)

Northwood vs. Hilton Head Christian

Monday, September 15, 2014 11:12 p.m.

The Northwood Academy Chargers played their first true home game on Monday night, taking on Hilton Head Christian at their new football field.

Goose Creek defeats Summerville, 21-14

Saturday, September 13, 2014 12:25 a.m.

Photos by Rob Gantt

Goose Creek vs. Summerville in B-Team and JV

Thursday, September 11, 2014 10:43 p.m.

Photos by Rob Gantt

Goose Creek vs. Stratford Volleyball UPDATED

Tuesday, September 9, 2014 7:35 p.m.

Rob Gantt/Gazette

Patriots hosts Cane Bay on the gridiron

Sunday, September 7, 2014 8:57 p.m.

Fort Dorchester hosted Cane Bay Friday on Elementary School Night at Bagwell Stadium.

Hanahan vs. Bishop England

Saturday, September 6, 2014 1:46 p.m.

Hanahan defeated Bishop England 27-0 on Friday, Sept. 5. (Photos by Brooks Finneseth)

Stratford vs. Sumter

Saturday, September 6, 2014 12:09 a.m.

Sumter defeated Stratford 20-1 on Friday, Sept. 5. (Photos Rob Gantt)

Berkeley County Chamber of Commerce annual meeting

Friday, September 5, 2014 3:30 p.m.

Members of the Berkeley County Chamber of Commerce got together Friday at the North Charleston Convention Center for their annual meeting. Gov. Nikki …

Cane Bay vs. Fort Dorchester B-Team and JV

Thursday, September 4, 2014 10:21 p.m.

Cane Bay and Fort Dorchester hooked up in B-Team and Junior Varsity action on Thursday night at CBHS. (Photos Rob Gantt)

Hanahan vs. Ashley Ridge

Wednesday, September 3, 2014 9:15 p.m.

Ashley Ridge defeated Hanahan in five games on Wednesday at HHS. (Photos Rob Gantt)

Summerville edges Cane Bay

Saturday, August 30, 2014 3:03 p.m.

Photos from the Summerville-Cane Bay football game Aug. 29. The Green Wave earned a 15-13 victory.

Hanahan vs. Timberland

Saturday, August 30, 2014 1:23 a.m.

Photos Rob Gantt

High School Football Kickoff Celebration UPDATED

Monday, August 25, 2014 12:01 a.m.

The inaugural high school football kickoff was held Aug. 24 at Charleston Southern from 1-4. It featured a flag football game, spirit contest, …

Hanahan vs. James Island

Saturday, August 23, 2014 1:40 p.m.

Photos by Brooks Finneseth

Cobras win season opener, 28-27

Friday, August 22, 2014 11:41 p.m.

Photos by Rob Gantt

Sertoma Day 1 UPDATED

Thursday, August 21, 2014 11:29 p.m.

Thursday's action from Sertoma featured Goose Creek, Stratford, Cane Bay and Hanahan. (Photos Rob Gantt)

Goose Creek vs. Hanahan in Football Scrimmage

Friday, August 15, 2014 5:45 p.m.

Photos by Rob Gantt

Stratford vs. Conway in Football Scrimmage

Tuesday, August 12, 2014 9:23 p.m.

Photos Rob Gantt/Gazette

Goose Creek vs. Berkeley, North Augusta

Friday, August 8, 2014 2:33 p.m.

GCHS hosted Berkeley and North Augusta in preseason action on Friday, Aug. 8. (Photos Rob Gantt)

Cane Bay Football Practice - Aug. 7 UPDATED

Thursday, August 7, 2014 6:00 p.m.

Photos Rob Gantt

Hanahan Football Practice, Wednesday, Aug. 6

Wednesday, August 6, 2014 1:29 p.m.

Photos by Rob Gantt/Gazette

National Night Out - Sangaree

Wednesday, August 6, 2014 2:55 p.m.

Parkway Village Apartments in the Sangaree neighborhood celebrated National Night Out on Tuesday in conjunction with the Berkeley County …

Upcoming Events
Poll
 Latest News
Print Ads
Latest Videos


The Gazette

© 2014 The Gazette an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.