Quantcast

Stratford vs. Berkeley

Sunday, August 30, 2015 11:46 p.m.

The Stratford Knights defeated Berkeley on Friday, Aug. 28. (Photos by Dan Brown)

Hanahan vs. Timberland UPDATED

Saturday, August 29, 2015 1:27 p.m.

The Hanahan Hawks defeated Timberland 44-19 on Friday, Aug. 28.

Goose Creek vs. Berkeley

Tuesday, August 25, 2015 8:29 p.m.

Goose Creek swept Berkeley in a non-region volleyball match on Tuesday at GCHS. (Photos by Rob Gantt)

Hanahan at James Island

Sunday, August 23, 2015 1:21 p.m.

Hanahan defeated James Island 35-14 on Friday. (Photos by Rob Gantt)

Stratford vs. Timberland UPDATED

Thursday, August 20, 2015 11:12 p.m.

Photos by Rob Gantt

VOLLEYBALL: Stratford vs. Hanahan UPDATED

Wednesday, August 19, 2015 8:28 p.m.

Photos by Rob Gantt

Sertoma Classic - Day 1 UPDATED

Saturday, August 15, 2015 12:42 a.m.

Photos by Brooks Finneseth

Sertoma Classic - Day 2 UPDATED

Friday, August 14, 2015 11:55 p.m.

Photos by Rob Gantt

Goose Creek vs. Laurens at GCHS UPDATED

Tuesday, August 11, 2015 9:36 p.m.

Goose Creek and Laurens battled to a 21-21 tie on Tuesday at GCHS. Dijon Profit had two touchdown catches and QB Dominique Jefferson ran for a …

Goose Creek vs. North Augusta

Monday, August 10, 2015 11:24 a.m.

Goose Creek traveled to North Augusta for a scrimmage on Saturday. Photos by T.J. Lundeen from the North Augusta Star.

Stratford vs. Colleton County UPDATED

Friday, August 7, 2015 2:19 p.m.

Stratford and Colleton County tangled in a preseason football scrimmage on Friday at SHS. (Photos by Rob Gantt)

Goose Creek Football Practice UPDATED

Monday, August 3, 2015 2:05 p.m.

Photos by Rob Gantt

Hanahan Football Practice UPDATED

Monday, August 3, 2015 1:44 p.m.

Photos by Rob Gantt

City of Goose Creek Basketball Camp

Friday, July 24, 2015 10:26 a.m.

Photos from the City of Goose Creek Basketball Camp on Thursday, July 23. (Photos Rob Gantt).

City Meet at Crowfield UPDATED

Saturday, July 18, 2015 5:46 p.m.

Photos by Rob Gantt and Roger Lee

Final day of Stratford 7 on 7 Tournament

Thursday, July 16, 2015 5:53 p.m.

Berkeley won the Stratford 7 on 7 event with a 7-1 record. The three-day tournament ended on Thursday.

Stratford 7 on 7 Passing Tournament

Wednesday, July 15, 2015 1:25 p.m.

Stratford High School is hosting a 7 on 7 passing tournament this week and these photos are from Day 2 of the event on Wednesday morning. The …

Goose Creek Post 166 vs. Orangeburg Post 4 UPDATED

Thursday, July 9, 2015 12:19 a.m.

Goose Creek defeated Orangeburg 6-0 on Wednesday but the game ended under protest after Post 166 played a player not on the official playoff roster …

Hanahan vs. Moncks Corner in 9-10 all-stars

Thursday, July 9, 2015 9:12 p.m.

Moncks Corner defeated Hanahan in a Dixie Youth all-star game on Thursday at Wescott Park. (Photos by Rob Gantt)

Hanahan vs. Parks Field in Dixie Youth Majors Tournament

Tuesday, July 7, 2015 10:56 a.m.

The Dixie Youth District 7 all-star tournament is being held in Moncks Corner this week. (Photos by Dan Brown)

Dixie Youth AAA Tournament at Wescott Park

Tuesday, July 7, 2015 5:39 p.m.

Pictures from opening day of the South Carolina Dixie Youth Baseball AAA District 7 All-star Tournament being held this week at Wescott Park. Teams …

Cane Bay vs. Johnsonville in Jr. Legion Playoffs

Tuesday, July 7, 2015 1:22 a.m.

The Cane Bay Venom were defeated by Johnsonville 13-10 in a Junior American Legion playoff game on Monday at CBHS. Game 2 is Tuesday in Johnsonville. …

Goose Creek Post 166 vs. Dalzell

Monday, July 6, 2015 8:07 a.m.

Photos by Rob Gantt

District 7 Machine Pitch Championship UPDATED

Tuesday, June 30, 2015 10:12 a.m.

Pictures from the S.C. Dixie Youth District 7 AA Machine Pitch championship game between Parks Field and Hanahan June 26.

Goose Creek Post 166 vs. Hartsville UPDATED

Monday, June 29, 2015 11:01 p.m.

Goose Creek defeated Hartsville 5-4 in a League 3 American Legion game on Monday night at GCHS.

President Barack Obama's Charleston Arrival UPDATED

Friday, June 26, 2015 4:24 p.m.

President Barack Obama arrived in Charleston Friday afternoon to deliver the eulogy at the funeral of Rev. Clementa Pinckney. Photos by Jenna-Ley …

Hanahan vs. Pepper Hill American in Dixie Youth Machine Pitch All-Stars

Thursday, June 25, 2015 7:58 p.m.

Hanahan defeated Pepper Hill American 13-0 on Thursday. (Photos by Rob Gantt)

Northwood vs. Moncks Corner

Wednesday, June 24, 2015 10:10 p.m.

Photos by Brooks Finneseth

Hanahan vs. Parks Field in Dixie Youth Machine Pitch All-Stars

Tuesday, June 23, 2015 10:06 p.m.

Parks Field defeated Hanahan 9-4 on Tuesday. (Photos by Rob Gantt).

Remembering Emanuel Victims

Tuesday, June 23, 2015 1:21 p.m.

Photos by Jenna-Ley Harrison

Latest Videos
Upcoming Events
 Latest News
Print Ads


The Gazette

© 2015 The Gazette an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.