Quantcast

BOYS BASKETBALL: Stratford vs. North Charleston

Friday, December 19, 2014 8:57 a.m.

North Charleston defeated Stratford in boys basketball on Thursday. (Photos by Rob Gantt)

GIRLS BASKETBALL: Stratford vs. North Charleston

Thursday, December 18, 2014 10:08 p.m.

The Lady Knights defeated North Charleston 51-35 on Thursday at SHS. (Photos by Rob Gantt)

Goose Creek vs. Hanahan in Wrestling

Wednesday, December 17, 2014 10:26 a.m.

Photos by Rob Gantt

2014 Cane Bay Duals UPDATED

Saturday, December 13, 2014 5:52 p.m.

Eighteen teams competed for the title at the Cane Bay Duals on Saturday at CBHS. (Photos by Rob Gantt).

Goose Creek vs. Myrtle Beach

Friday, December 12, 2014 11:44 p.m.

The Goose Creek basketball teams split with Myrtle Beach on Friday, losing in girls, 33-25, and winning the boys game, 52-47, in overtime. (Photos by …

Stratford vs. Baptist Hill, St. John's

Thursday, December 11, 2014 9:00 p.m.

Photos by Rob Gantt

Hanahan vs. Cane Bay

Tuesday, December 9, 2014 10:34 p.m.

Photos by Rob Gantt

Goose Creek Holiday Kickoff

Friday, December 5, 2014 8:57 a.m.

The City of Goose Creek held its annual holiday kickoff at the lake behind the Marguerite Brown Municipal Center on Goose Creek Boulevard. …

Ashley Ridge v. Hanahan Hoops

Friday, December 5, 2014 2:56 p.m.

Pictures from Hanahan's Dec. 4 game at Ashley Ridge.

Hanahan Christmas Tree Lighting UPDATED

Friday, December 5, 2014 9:32 p.m.

Photos by Rob Gantt

Hanahan vs. Georgetown and James Island UPDATED

Friday, December 5, 2014 1:16 a.m.

Photos by Rob Gantt.

Goose Creek vs. Baptist Hill

Wednesday, December 3, 2014 8:03 p.m.

Goose Creek blanked Baptist Hill 84-0 in a non-region wrestling match on Wednesday, Dec. 3 at GCHS. (Photos Rob Gantt)

Stratford vs. Military Magnet

Monday, December 1, 2014 10:59 p.m.

Stratford began the basketball season at MMA on Monday, winning in girls 53-24 and 60-39 in boys. Photos by Rob Gantt.

Stratford vs. Spartanburg in Class AAAA Playoffs

Saturday, November 22, 2014 2:41 p.m.

Photos by Rob Gantt

Friday Night Playoffs UPDATED

Monday, November 17, 2014 8:16 a.m.

Photos from three playoff games on Friday. (Photos by Rob Gantt).

Stratford vs. C.E. Murray in Basketball Scrimmage UPDATED

Monday, November 17, 2014 8:09 p.m.

Photos from Stratford's scrimmage on Monday, Nov. 17. (Rob Gantt/Gazette)

Veteran’s Day observance

Tuesday, November 11, 2014 12:41 p.m.

The Goose Creek American Legion Post 166 sponsored a Veteran’s Day observance Tuesday, Nov. 11, at the Carolina Memorial Gardens ‘Garden …

JV FOOTBALL: Goose Creek at Stratford

Saturday, November 8, 2014 2:43 p.m.

Photos by Brooks Finneseth

VARSITY FOOTBALL: Goose Creek vs. Stratford

Saturday, November 8, 2014 12:16 a.m.

Photos by Rob Gantt

GCHS Senior Night

Thursday, November 6, 2014 11:35 a.m.

Some photos from Goose Creek High School's Senior Night and Pep Rally on Wednesday, Nov. 5. (Photos by Rob Gantt)

Cane Bay vs. Wando

Friday, October 31, 2014 11:49 p.m.

Photos by Rob Gantt

JV FOOTBALL: Hanahan vs. Berkeley

Thursday, October 30, 2014 8:30 p.m.

Photos by Rob Gantt

Cypress Gardens Haunted Swamp - Oct. 25 UPDATED

Monday, October 27, 2014 12:51 p.m.

Photos by Katherine Florimbio

Stratford vs. West Ashley

Friday, October 24, 2014 11:58 p.m.

The Knights, coached by Joe Marion, defeated his brother's West Ashley team, 20-19, on Friday.

JV Football: Goose Creek vs. Wando

Thursday, October 23, 2014 10:34 p.m.

Photos by Rob Gantt

CROSS COUNTRY: Region 8-AAA and Region 7-AAAA Championships

Wednesday, October 22, 2014 8:09 p.m.

Includes some photos from two region championship meets contested at Wannamaker Park on Wednesday, Oct. 22. (Photos by Rob Gantt).

Hanahan vs. Stall - Oct. 17 UPDATED

Monday, October 20, 2014 3:33 p.m.

Photos by Brooks Finneseth

Goose Creek vs. Cane Bay - Oct. 17

Monday, October 20, 2014 12:29 p.m.

Photos by Brooks Finneseth

Crowfield 5K Run and Walk UPDATED

Monday, October 13, 2014 4:29 p.m.

Crowfield 5K Run and Walk (Photos by Brooks Finneseth)

2014 Goose Creek Fall Festival UPDATED

Monday, October 13, 2014 3:16 p.m.

The 2014 Goose Creek Fall Festival was held over the weekend on the grounds of the city's municipal complex. (Photos by Brooks Finneseth)

Upcoming Events
 Latest News
Print Ads
Latest Videos


The Gazette

© 2014 The Gazette an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.