Nano Hawks

  • Thursday, February 9, 2012

Among the teams recognized for excellence at Berkeley County’s recent First Lego League Competition were the Hanahan Middle School Nano Hawks. The team was honored to receive the first place teamwork award. The Nano Hawks are Matthew Peters, Kathryn Cooke, Jamie Jackson, Lory White, Mattie Rourk and Lydia O’Neal. The team is sponsored by SPAWAR Systems Center Atlantic, and its coaches are Soter Thomas, Robert Talbert and Sandra Parker. The Nano Hawks will compete in the South Carolina FLL State Championship on Feb. 25 in Columbia.


Latest Videos
News from Twitter

The Gazette

© 2016 The Gazette an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.