Stratford vs. Sumter

Saturday, September 6, 2014 12:09 a.m.

Sumter defeated Stratford 20-1 on Friday, Sept. 5. (Photos Rob Gantt)

Berkeley County Chamber of Commerce annual meeting

Friday, September 5, 2014 3:30 p.m.

Members of the Berkeley County Chamber of Commerce got together Friday at the North Charleston Convention Center for their annual meeting. Gov. Nikki …

Cane Bay vs. Fort Dorchester B-Team and JV

Thursday, September 4, 2014 10:21 p.m.

Cane Bay and Fort Dorchester hooked up in B-Team and Junior Varsity action on Thursday night at CBHS. (Photos Rob Gantt)

Hanahan vs. Ashley Ridge

Wednesday, September 3, 2014 9:15 p.m.

Ashley Ridge defeated Hanahan in five games on Wednesday at HHS. (Photos Rob Gantt)

Summerville edges Cane Bay

Saturday, August 30, 2014 3:03 p.m.

Photos from the Summerville-Cane Bay football game Aug. 29. The Green Wave earned a 15-13 victory.

Hanahan vs. Timberland

Saturday, August 30, 2014 1:23 a.m.

Photos Rob Gantt

High School Football Kickoff Celebration UPDATED

Monday, August 25, 2014 12:01 a.m.

The inaugural high school football kickoff was held Aug. 24 at Charleston Southern from 1-4. It featured a flag football game, spirit contest, …

Hanahan vs. James Island

Saturday, August 23, 2014 1:40 p.m.

Photos by Brooks Finneseth

Cobras win season opener, 28-27

Friday, August 22, 2014 11:41 p.m.

Photos by Rob Gantt

Sertoma Day 1 UPDATED

Thursday, August 21, 2014 11:29 p.m.

Thursday's action from Sertoma featured Goose Creek, Stratford, Cane Bay and Hanahan. (Photos Rob Gantt)

Goose Creek vs. Hanahan in Football Scrimmage

Friday, August 15, 2014 5:45 p.m.

Photos by Rob Gantt

Stratford vs. Conway in Football Scrimmage

Tuesday, August 12, 2014 9:23 p.m.

Photos Rob Gantt/Gazette

Goose Creek vs. Berkeley, North Augusta

Friday, August 8, 2014 2:33 p.m.

GCHS hosted Berkeley and North Augusta in preseason action on Friday, Aug. 8. (Photos Rob Gantt)

Cane Bay Football Practice - Aug. 7 UPDATED

Thursday, August 7, 2014 6:00 p.m.

Photos Rob Gantt

Hanahan Football Practice, Wednesday, Aug. 6

Wednesday, August 6, 2014 1:29 p.m.

Photos by Rob Gantt/Gazette

National Night Out - Sangaree

Wednesday, August 6, 2014 2:55 p.m.

Parkway Village Apartments in the Sangaree neighborhood celebrated National Night Out on Tuesday in conjunction with the Berkeley County …

Monday High School Football Practices

Monday, August 4, 2014 12:27 p.m.

Photos from Monday's high school football practices at Hanahan, Goose Creek and Stratford. (Photos Rob Gantt)

More City Swim Meet Photos

Monday, July 21, 2014 4:14 p.m.

Photos By Dan Brown

An afternoon at City Meet

Sunday, July 20, 2014 4:35 p.m.

Pictures from Saturday afternoon's session of the 2014 City Meet held at Crowfield Golf and Country Club. Hundreds of swimmers participated in the …

Stratford 7 on 7 Passing Tournament

Friday, July 18, 2014 3:13 p.m.

Photos by Dan Brown

Ellington Football Camp

Friday, July 11, 2014 1:20 p.m.

Over 600 kids attended the Ellington Football Camp at Berkeley High School on Friday. (Photos Dan Brown)

Dixie Youth Minors All-Stars, Wednesday

Wednesday, July 9, 2014 9:06 p.m.

Ladson met Hanahan and Pepperhill squared off against Park Circle in the Dixie Youth Minors All-Stars on Wednesday. (Photos Rob Gantt)

Dixie Youth Minors All-Stars, Tuesday UPDATED

Tuesday, July 8, 2014 7:31 p.m.

Features pictures from all four games on Tuesday in the Dixie Youth Minors District All-Star Tournament. Competing teams include Ladson, Bonneau, …

Goose Creek vs. Georgetown in American Legion Playoffs

Tuesday, July 8, 2014 1:52 a.m.

Goose Creek Post 166 won its playoff opener 11-9 over Georgetown. (Photos Rob Gantt)

Hanahan vs. Moncks Corner in Dixie Ponytails championship game

Thursday, July 3, 2014 8:25 p.m.

Hanahan defeated Moncks Corner in the championship game of the Dixie Ponytails All-Stars on Thursday, July 3. (Photos Rob Gantt)

North Charleston vs. Hanahan in Dixie Ponytails All-Stars

Wednesday, July 2, 2014 10:36 p.m.

Hanahan defeated North Charleston to advance to the championship game of the Dixie Ponytails All-Stars District Tournament. (Photos Rob Gantt)

Hanahan vs Moncks Corner in Dixie Ponytails All-Stars

Tuesday, July 1, 2014 9:03 p.m.

Hanahan defeated Moncks Corner 4-0 on Tuesday in the Dixie Ponytails district tournament in Hanahan. (Photos Rob Gantt)

Little League Minors District 2 Tourney at Crowfield

Thursday, June 26, 2014 12:06 p.m.

Crowfield and Summerville Little League teams battled for the District 2 title June 23-25.

Dixie Angels All-Stars on Thursday UPDATED

Thursday, June 26, 2014 8:32 p.m.

Hanahan and Moncks Corner met in the Dixie Angels all-star tournament at Wescott Park on Thursday. (Rob Gantt/Gazette)

Dixie Angels All-Star Tournament at Wescott

Wednesday, June 25, 2014 9:44 p.m.

Wescott Park is playing host to the Dixie Angels all-star tournament. Hanahan took on Walterboro on Wednesday, while Moncks Corner squared off with …

Upcoming Events
 Latest News
Print Ads
Latest Videos


The Gazette

© 2014 The Gazette an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.