Quantcast

Dan’s Fee-Fi-Phobias

Wednesday, July 29, 2015 12:01 a.m.

I don’t like heights.

Dan helps Frank buy a sofa: A fond look back

Wednesday, July 8, 2015 10:37 a.m.

Frank Johnson, Editor of The Berkeley Independent and Goose Creek Gazette, is leaving for greener pastures, and as an homage to Frank, I dug deep into the archives to fish out a story about our early days with The Independent, particularly the weekend I helped Frank shop for a couch. So, Frank, get out your Man Card, it’s up for review. …

Big Man Lawn Chair: You complete me

Wednesday, July 1, 2015 11:19 a.m.

I am complete once again.

Something appropriate ...

Saturday, June 27, 2015 9:07 p.m.

I have had a problem my whole life with being appropriate.

Something appropriate

Wednesday, June 24, 2015 11:12 a.m.

I have had a problem my whole life with being appropriate.

It’s too hot already

Tuesday, June 16, 2015 1:00 p.m.

It’s too hot already.

Random thoughts, in 140 characters

Thursday, June 11, 2015 11:33 a.m.

Hang on, Berkeley County, someone has mastered (sort of) the art of Tweeting.

Something to Tweet about

Thursday, June 11, 2015 11:25 a.m.

Hang on, Berkeley County, someone has mastered (sort of) the art of Tweeting.

Are you up to the task?

Thursday, June 4, 2015 4:25 p.m.

According to a recent scientific study, 50 people aged 51-to-80 were subjected to this test: Can you stand up from the floor without using your hands?

Recent scientific studies reveal...

Sunday, May 31, 2015 11:52 a.m.

According to a recent scientific study, 50 people aged 51-to-80 were subjected to this test: Can you stand up from the floor without using your hands?

My connection with Dave

Tuesday, May 26, 2015 11:15 a.m.

I watched David Letterman’s final show last night with a sense of school pride.

A Letterman connection

Tuesday, May 26, 2015 11:06 a.m.

I watched David Letterman’s final show last night with a sense of school pride.

My family and food

Wednesday, May 20, 2015 12:29 p.m.

I have written about this topic often before. My family has a thing for food.

I should have been a weatherman

Wednesday, May 13, 2015 11:14 a.m.

I wanted to be a lot of things growing up.

I’m a weather geek

Tuesday, May 12, 2015 10:17 a.m.

I wanted to be a lot of things growing up.

A study I can support ...

Friday, May 8, 2015 10:01 a.m.

If you wait around long enough, and find someone with the right amount of money, you can pay to have a study done on just about anything you want – and get the results you want, too.

Have you heard the latest?

Thursday, May 7, 2015 7:01 a.m.

If you wait around long enough, and find someone with the right amount of money, you can pay to have a study done on just about anything you want – and get the results you want, too.

Chicken is a good thing

Wednesday, April 29, 2015 11:53 a.m.

A new Chick-fil-A opened in town last week. Many of my former northern friends — Yankees — asked me, “Why is this news?”

Explaining the chicken biscuit

Monday, April 27, 2015 4:04 p.m.

A new Chick-fil-A opened in town last week. Many of my former northern friends — Yankees — asked me, “Why is this news?”

Aging gracefully is not easy

Tuesday, April 21, 2015 3:30 p.m.

I suffered a mishap the other night.

What ever happened to aging gracefully?

Monday, April 20, 2015 11:19 a.m.

I suffered a mishap the other night.

Three days with Carter

Monday, April 13, 2015 11:07 a.m.

I spent three days with my grandson Carter.

Carter is a handful

Monday, April 13, 2015 10:50 a.m.

I spent three days with my grandson Carter.

I have issues (with the Easter Bunny)

Monday, April 6, 2015 10:01 a.m.

I have issues with the Easter Bunny.

Some issues with the Easter Bunny

Monday, April 6, 2015 11:16 a.m.

I have issues with the Easter Bunny.

An April Stew Fool

Monday, March 30, 2015 10:57 a.m.

This story has become a tradition.

A Catfish Fest story to remember

Monday, March 30, 2015 10:42 a.m.

This story has become a tradition.

It’s all about the bacon

Tuesday, March 24, 2015 9:45 a.m.

It was only a matter of time before somebody got a little crazy and pulled a stunt like this.

A drive to Myrtle Beach

Tuesday, March 17, 2015 10:04 a.m.

I took a ride to Myrtle Beach this past weekend. Thankfully, I didn’t have to drive. My colleague, Frank, handled those honors.

Sleep will be the death of me

Tuesday, March 10, 2015 10:31 a.m.

Sleep is big business.

Upcoming Events
 Latest News
Print Ads


The Gazette

© 2015 The Gazette an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.