Nano Hawks

  • Thursday, February 9, 2012

Among the teams recognized for excellence at Berkeley County’s recent First Lego League Competition were the Hanahan Middle School Nano Hawks. The team was honored to receive the first place teamwork award. The Nano Hawks are Matthew Peters, Kathryn Cooke, Jamie Jackson, Lory White, Mattie Rourk and Lydia O’Neal. The team is sponsored by SPAWAR Systems Center Atlantic, and its coaches are Soter Thomas, Robert Talbert and Sandra Parker. The Nano Hawks will compete in the South Carolina FLL State Championship on Feb. 25 in Columbia.



Notice about comments:

The Gazette is pleased to offer readers the enhanced ability to comment on stories. We expect our readers to engage in lively, yet civil discourse. We do not edit user submitted statements and we cannot promise that readers will not occasionally find offensive or inaccurate comments posted in the comments area. Responsibility for the statements posted lies with the person submitting the comment, not The Gazette.

If you find a comment that is objectionable, please click "report abuse" and we will review it for possible removal. Please be reminded, however, that in accordance with our Terms of Use and federal law, we are under no obligation to remove any third party comments posted on our website. Read our full terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events
 Latest News
Print Ads

The Gazette

© 2015 The Gazette an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.